🗱 BIZCOMMUNITY

MTN Radio Awards add new panellists

Entries for the 2014 MTN Radio Awards closed on 24 January (for manual entries) and 4 February (for online entries).



The organisers have announced that there are 38 members confirmed for the adjudication panel and that they are still seeking more, to reach the intended target of 50 adjudicators.

Lance Rothschild, CEO of the MTN Radio Awards, says, "We are anticipating a substantial volume of entries this year and we will need additional adjudicators to ensure that the work load is spread as evenly as possible. We are still calling for additional nominees for the adjudication panel and we are looking for individuals

whose knowledge is respected and whose opinions and input will be well-accepted by the broad industry."

"We're pleased to note that there is substantial excitement about the awards and we appreciate that adjudicators volunteer their expertise and their talent, thus giving back to the industry," says Brian Gouldie, chief marketing officer of MTN. "With entries being adjudicated by a knowledgeable panel of industry experts, I am confident that the standards of radio are constantly being raised - all to the benefit of the ultimate customer - the listener."

Panel newcomer

- Alfie Jay Algoa FM
- Dewald van Niekerk TUKS FM
- Felicia Buthelezi publisher and MD 'I Do' magazine
- Mfundo Ntsibande formerly SABC
- Natano Brache SABC
- Nick Efstathiou OFM
- Shireen Robinson Ultimate Media
- Tsholo Sebobe Ultimate Media
- Vusi Letsoalo Gagasi 99.5 FM

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com