BIZCOMMUNITY

Xolisa Dyeshana announced as Creative Circle chairperson 2016/17

Xolisa Dyeshana from Joe Public has been appointed as the chairperson of Creative Circle for the 2016/17 period.

The Exco team has also been announced, they include:

- Alistair King, King James
- Ahmed Tilly, Black River FC
- Brett Morris, FCB
- Fran Luckin, Quirk
- Graham Lang, Y&R SA
- Jenny Glover, TBWA Hunt Lascaris
- Justin Gomes, FoxP2
- Kirk Gainsford, Lowe Bull & Partners
- Mariana O'Kelly, Ogilvy & Mather
- Molefi Thulo, Ogilvy & Mather
- Nathan Reddy, Grid
- Peter Khoury, TBWA Hunt Lascaris
- Pepe Marais, Joe Public
- Rob McLennan, King James II
- Suhana Gordhan, FCB

Loerie representative

• Neo Mashigo, Loerie chairperson

Design representative

• Gaby de Abreu, Design Council (Switch)

Digital representative

Jason Xenopolous, IAB (Native)

Methodology

The Executive Committee of the Creative Circle comprises of the nine highest scoring creative directors from nine different agencies who, in an annual survey, is asked to rank the top 30 creative directors in order from 1-40. This table is then collated and the top nine names selected, where there is no agency conflict.

The present Exco will each nominate a chairperson, the nominee/s present their vision as chairperson to the Exco, the nominee/s will recluse themselves and the rest of the Exco will vote for the new chairperson. The chairperson's tenorship is for two years.

For more, visit: https://www.bizcommunity.com